Nail Technician Licensing in New Hampshire
New Hampshire Nail Technician License Requirements
Is your nail polish collection quickly threatening to take over your home? Are you always trying new nail art techniques and designs? If so, this is a great time to learn how to get a nail tech license in New Hampshire and start building a career you love.
Your first stop is the Board of Barbering, Cosmetology, and Esthetics. Their licensing standards cover education, testing, and license renewal. Throughout this process, be ready to pay a variety of fees and demonstrate your skills through testing and education.
Fees and Hours Required for a Nail Technician License in NH
• $30 licensing fee
• Fees payable by cashier’s check or money order
• 300 hours of training or 600 hours of apprenticeship training
Education Requirements to Get a Nail Tech License in New Hampshire
As is the case in any beauty specialty, education is extremely important in nail technology. Through education, you can learn about the products you use, practice different techniques, gain experience with nail care tools, and find out what your strengths are in your new career path. 300 hours goes quickly, so it’s important to make the most of your training.
The state of New Hampshire requires all licensed schools to cover certain training topics.
Required Topics at Nail Tech Schools
• Bacteriology, sanitation, and safety
• Professional practice
• Basic manicuring
• Sculptured nail, nail tip, nail wrap, and gel application
• Drill use
• Textbook theory
• New Hampshire laws and rules
• Reflexology and massage
As you develop your knowledge of theory and explore nail technology techniques, you can get experience that may help you in the workforce.
To get started by earning a nail tech license in New Hampshire, contact New Hampshire schools below.
How to Get a Nail Tech License Renewed in New Hampshire
If you keep your license up-to-date throughout your career, you don’t have to worry about your license lapsing or incurring late renewal fees. In New Hampshire, renewal statutes require nail technicians to renew by the last day of their birth month in every odd-numbered year. The current renewal fee is $40. There are no continuing education requirements, but continuing education is still the preferred way to learn new techniques and keep up with industry trends.
The beauty industry is growing, so why not take advantage of it and start exploring your career options?
Discover if nail technology is the right specialty for you by getting in touch with nail technician programs below.
Find Nail Technology Programs in New Hampshire
You must attend a school that is approved by your state to provide training in the discipline you want to practice. Check with the school and the state board to be sure that your program of study will prepare you for any applicable state licensure.