Nail Technician Licensing in Nevada
Nevada Nail Technician License Requirements
To really shake things up in the beauty industry, you have to be ready to choose a specialty you are passionate about and meet licensing requirements for your state. If you want to be a nail technician, that means learning how to get a nail tech license in Nevada.
Throughout your training and career, you follow the laws of the Nevada State Board of Cosmetology. Meeting their licensing standards strengthens the beauty industry and makes it easier for both customers and potential employers to verify your skills. Throughout this process, you have to prove your training qualifications and pay a variety of fees.
Nevada Nail Technician License Fees and Hours
• $70 licensing fee
• $110 testing fee
• Fees payable by cashier’s check, money order, or business check
• 600 training hours
Education Requirements to Get a Nail Tech License in Nevada
To get started on the right foot, learn more about nail tech schools in Nevada. These programs are taught by licensed instructors with quite a bit of experience in the beauty industry.
By this time you complete your 600 hours of training, you should know how to use tools, terminology, and techniques appropriately and effectively. This generally means starting with theory and then putting theory to work on the salon floor. The subjects required in Nevada cover important procedures and examination topics.
Nevada Nail License Courses
• Infection control and prevention
• Salon management
• Pedicures, manicures, and natural nail care
• Nail theory
• Artificial nail application, repair, and removal
• Moons, half-moons, and tips
• Customer communication
The training you get lays the foundation for a solid and rewarding career. We make it easy to choose a school that’s right for you.
Explore the list of nail tech schools in Nevada below and request information from schools that fit your learning style.
How to Get a Nail Tech License Renewed in Nevada
After you get your nail technician license, you simply have to stay up-to-date on nail tech licensing in NV and what it requires for renewal. In Nevada, you must renew every two years by your birthday. This involves paying a $70 licensing fee. Only four hours of continuing education are required. Your continuing education units must relate to sanitation and infection control.
In a matter of weeks, you could be on your way to starting a beauty career. Take the first step right now by requesting information from Nevada schools below.
Find Nail Technology Programs in Nevada
You must attend a school that is approved by your state to provide training in the discipline you want to practice. Check with the school and the state board to be sure that your program of study will prepare you for any applicable state licensure.