Find Programs Near You
Maine (ME) Makeup Artist License Requirements
Do you want to know what it takes to earn your makeup artist license in (ME) Maine? To work in an occupation where you apply makeup for financial compensation, you must earn your aesthetician license in this state.
This type of program will include makeup artist courses, plus additional topics in skin care.
• Techniques that beautify, massage, cleanse, tone or exercise the skin
• Professional use of cosmetic creams, tonics, lotions and other forms of skin care
• Applying makeup or eyelashes
• Trimming eyebrows and eyelashes
You can see why prospective makeup artists would want to earn their aesthetician license in Maine. There are many relevant and supplemental skills that can expand your qualifications.
If you want to know more about esthetician programs in Maine, go here to get started.
Want to contact makeup artist schools to learn your quickest path to professional success? Reach out to the schools in our directory to take the next step!
Education Requirements to Get a Makeup Artist License in Maine
Whether you choose to earn your Maine makeup license through an esthetician program or not, you should look for a wide scope of makeup courses when choosing a program. Be sure to ask what professional outcomes each school targets for their makeup students.
Makeup artist courses in Maine may include:
• Color theory
• Special effects
Each program will have their own unique makeup artist courses and learning outcomes, so it’s important to compare several makeup schools before making a decision. Each makeup artist school should have advisers who can help you design a path towards your makeup license.
How to Get a Makeup Artist License Renewed in Maine
If you want to work as a make up artist in Maine, then you’ll want to learn the renewal requirements for your aesthetician license. The annual renewal fee is $20. Everyone’s license expires on October 1st – every year.
You will receive a reminder in the mail around 30 days before this expiration date. You definitely want to get this done on time, since there is a $50 late fee, plus penalty fees that are $25. If you let your license expire for 4+ years, you will have to start over with application fees and retake the aesthetician exam.
To learn more about becoming a make up artist in Maine, contact beauty schools in your area to learn more about their programs!
You may also be interested in these schools that offer Full Cosmetology Programs